Christopher Gordon, MD

Board Member, Framingham, MA
"First, We Listen."

Dr. Christopher Gordon is an Associate Professor of Psychiatry, Part-time, at Harvard Medical School, and a Psychiatrist at Massachusetts General Hospital, where he teaches principles of collaborative formulation, about which he has published and lectured extensively.

Dr. Gordon also has a small private and consulting practice in Wayland, Massachusetts,  with a special interest in dialogical practices.

He is certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology. Dr. Gordon is a Distinguished Life Fellow of the American Psychiatric Association.   In 2012, Dr. Gordon was named the Psychiatrist of the Year by NAMI Massachusetts.  In 2007, he received the Distinguished Service Award from the Commissioner of the Department of Mental Health. In 2008, he received the Edward Messner Award for outstanding teaching of residents at MGH and McLean Hospitals.   Dr. Gordon is a certified practitioner of Open Dialogue, progressive practice developed in Finland for the management of psychiatric crisis, and is a founder and clinical leader of the Collaborative Pathway at Advocates, Inc, the first US-based adaptation of Open Dialogue.  He is married to Julie Gordon, and they have two sons, Morgan and Noah.

Meet Chris

sign up

Subscribe to receive periodic updates about our work.